Training and Resources United to Stop Trafficking
AFW

Please join Arizona Foundation for Women and Arizona State University’s School of Criminology and Criminal Justice for this free virtual event on Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls in Arizona.

This is a nationwide epidemic and Arizona is at the epicenter. Native women are 10 times more likely to be murdered than the national average.

Hear from experts who work in the field on the magnitude of this problem affecting Native American women in Arizona and what you can do to get involved.

Thursday, February 25, 2021

3:00 PM Arizona Time

2:00 PM Pacific, 3:00 PM Mountain, 4:00 PM Central, 5:00 PM Eastern

This event is presented by Rosendin and Kefi Catalyst.

Featured Event Speakers:

Representative Jennifer Jermaine, State Representative, District 18

Debbie Nez-Manuel, Community Leader and Activist

Dr. Kate Fox, Associate Professor, ASU School of Criminology & Criminal Justice